ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves



Results of the 2020 AP-S Election

A ballot for the election of President-Elect and four members to the Administrative Committee of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society was issued on 14 August, 2020. The ballots returned have been counted and the following candidates have been elected:

President-Elect from IEEE Regions 1 – 6
(One-Year Term, 1 January 2021 – 31 December 2021)
Gianluca Lazzi

Administrative Committee Members from IEEE Regions 1 – 8
(Three-Year Term, 1 January 2021 – 31 December 2023)
Magda El-Shenawee
Branislav M. Notaros
Kamal Sarabandi

Administrative Committee Member from IEEE Region 10
(Three-Year Term, 1 January 2021 – 31 December 2023)
Kwai Man Luk

We wish the newly elected President-Elect and members of the Administrative Committee success and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot.