ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves



IEEE AP-S Fellows 2024

2024 List of Fellows || 2023 List of Fellows || 2022 List of Fellows
2021 List of Fellows || 2019 List of Fellows || 2018 List of Fellows
2017 List of Fellows || 2016 List of Fellows || 2015 List of Fellows
2014 List of Fellows || 2013 List of Fellows || 2012 List of Fellows
2011 List of Fellows || 2010 List of Fellows || 2009 List of Fellows
2008 List of Fellows

View complete IEEE AP-S Fellows database

IEEE Fellow Guidelines


2024 IEEE AP-S Fellows Evaluated by AP-S


James BreakallJames Breakall
“for design of novel antennas for radar, communications, and ionospheric and radio-astronomy research”

Yu Jian ChengYu Jian Cheng
“for contributions to substrate integrated millimeter-wave array antenna technology”

Gregory DurginGregory Durgin
“for contributions to the theory of fading in multi-antenna RFID systems”

Giacomo OliveriGiacomo Oliveri
“for contributions to analytic design of antenna arrays and compressive sensing in electromagnetics”

Atif ShamimAtif Shamim
“for contributions in the field of antenna-on-chip and antenna-inpackage”

Mohammad SharawiMohammad Sharawi
“for contributions to multiband, reconfigurable, and integrated active multiple-input and multiple-output antenna systems“

Hang WongHang Wong
“for contributions to development of magneto-electric dipole and Lprobe feed for wideband and reconfigurable antennas”


2024 Fellows elevated from other societies


Josep Miquel JornetJosep Miquel Jornet
“for contributions in terahertz communication and nanonetworking”

Ji ChenJi Chen
“for contributions to implantable medical device safety in MRI”

Premjeet ChahalPremjeet Chahal
“for contributions to additive manufacturing and materials characterization”

Kaixue MaKaixue Ma
“for contributions to low-loss substrate integrated suspended line technology and reconfigurable millimeter-wave front-end integrated circuits”

Ho-jin SongHo-jin Song
“for contributions to wireless terahertz technology”

Thushara AbhayapalaThushara Abhayapala
“for contribution to the theory of spherical harmonic-based spatial sound field recording, reproduction, and control”

Yue GaoYue Gao
“for contributions to sparse signal processing and smart antennas in cognitive radio and networks”